HomeAbout ALTW Patents & Certification


Please select one country:
Name Country Number
Connector Taiwan D135624
Connector Taiwan D135625
Connector Taiwan D135626
Connector Taiwan D135627
(1/19) 12345678910




ISO 14001:2004 specifies requirements for an environmental management system to enable an organization to develop and implement a policy and objectives which take into account legal requirements and other requirements to which the organization subscribes, and information about significant environmental aspects. It applies to those environmental aspects that the organization identifies as those which it can control and those which it can influence. It does not itself state specific environmental performance criteria.

ISO 14001:2004 is applicable to any organization that wishes to establish, implement, maintain and improve an environmental management system, to assure itself of conformity with its stated environmental policy, and to demonstrate conformity with ISO 14001:2004 by

a) making a self-determination and self-declaration, or
b) seeking confirmation of its conformance by parties having an interest in the organization, such as customers, or
c) seeking confirmation of its self-declaration by a party external to the organization, or
d) seeking certification/registration of its environmental management system by an external organization.



ISO 9001

ISO 9001:2000 is an international standard that gives requirements for an organization’s Quality Management System (“QMS”). It is part of a family of standards published by the International Organisation for Standardisation (“ISO”) often referred to collectively as the “ISO 9000 series”. For this reason, you may sometimes hear your suppliers refer to being “ISO 9000 certified”, or having an “ISO 9000-compliant QMS”. This will normally mean that they are claiming to have a QMS meeting the requirements of ISO 9001:2000, the only standard in the ISO 9000 family that can be used for the purpose of conformity assessment. It is important to understand however, that ISO is the body that develops and publishes the standard - ISO does not “certify” organizations, as will be explained later in this brochure.

The objective of ISO 9001:2000 is to provide a set of requirements that, if they are effectively implemented, will provide you with confidence that your supplier can consistently provide goods and services that:

a) Meet your needs and expectations and
b) Comply with applicable regulations



CE marking is a declaration by the manufacturer that the product meets all the appropriate provisions of the relevant legislation implementing certain European Directives. CE marking gives companies easier access into the European market to sell their products without adaptation or rechecking. The initials "CE" do not stand for any specific words but are a declaration by the manufacturer that his product meets the requirements of the applicable European Directive(s).
(Source: BERR; www.berr.gov.uk)



“The National Marine Electronics Association (NMEA) is the unifying force behind the entire marine electronics industry, bringing together all aspects of the industry for the betterment of all in our business.
(Source: NMEA Organization; www.nmea.org)



Underwriters Laboratories Inc. (UL) is an independent product safety certification organization that has been testing products and writing Standards for Safety for over a century. UL evaluates more than 19,000 types of products, components, materials and systems annually with 21 billion UL Marks appearing on 72,000 manufacturers' products each year. UL's worldwide family of companies and network of service providers includes 62 laboratory, testing and certification facilities serving customers in 99 countries.
(Source: Underwriters Laboratories Inc; www.ul.com)


Bauart Mark
The Bauart Mark, also known as the Type Approved Mark or TUV Mark, is a safety approval mark for components or subassemblies. This mark shows the manufacturer and the consumer that the component has been inspected by an impartial organization such as TUV Rheinland and has been found compliant with the required safety standards. The mark is supported by regular production surveillance audits.


ETL SEMKO (formerly Edison Testing Laboratory) is a division of Intertek Group plc (LSE: ITRK) specialising in electrical product safety testing, EMC testing, and benchmark performance testing. ETL SEMKO operates more than 30 offices and laboratories on six continents. SEMKO (Svenska Elektriska Materielkontrollanstalten "The Swedish Electric Equipment Control Office") was until 1990 the body responsible for testing and certifying electric appliances in Sweden. The "S" mark was mandatory for products sold in Sweden until the common European CE mark was adopted prior to Sweden's accession to the European Union.